Giverny.

One of the best things you can do in Paris when summer hits the streets, it’s to escape it. I didn’t wait long, I grabbed the first real sunny and hot day after the official start of the season and boarded the train at Saint Lazare. Direction: Monet’s garden.

I was far from disappointed by the beauty this lucky guy surrounded himself with. As always, after a long absence of fresh air and nature, I was amazed how much good being around all the colours of the green spectrum can do. And let’s not forget the richness of different shades and shapes of flowers. It’s like a little haven, small village amongst the fields of grass and trees, with nice simple houses and a modest church. Not even one busy road can ruin that, maybe not even the elevated number of tourists. That is why I ignored the impressionism museum, only quickly visited the painter’s house and dedicated most of my time to his garden, blooming in the sun rays and cooling in the shadows, and the rest of it to a cup of ice-cream that accompanied my walk through the cute village where your view is still crowned in green.

Feeling refreshed, I was ready to return to the delightfully nasty corners of my home.

givernyflo

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

