An evening walk in Paris is always a good idea.

For Friendly Friday Challenge, hosted by Snow.

”… and Paris is always right where you left it.” (E. Jong, Fear of Flying)

This is something I should remember, but keep forgetting. And when I do it, one late March late afternoon, motivating myself with a lack of English books on my shelf (I mean those I haven’t read yet), making a familiar circle around Saint Michel, Pont Neuf and Pont des Arts that never fails to take me back to home-like feelings I first experienced when this wasn’t even my home yet – gosh it seems weird it’s now been more than ten years ago – so, when I do it, I’m most gently reminded by these magnificent views in the most beautiful light (which is for my amateur phone camera very hard to translate into photos). And I honestly don’t care a single bit they are a Paris clichΓ© and I end up looking like a tourist again, stopping and admiring them.

Thank you, Snow, for another challenge that allows me to share photos I would otherwise keep for myself … oh and my Instagram I guess πŸ˜€

 

Author: IvonaBi

A Slovenian, living between Montpellier, Paris and Ljubljana. Lover of life, books, travel, music, art, philosophy, and love. Passionate and numb in different intervals. Above all : curious. 
I travel to survive the jungle of my soul. On ordinary days, I just savour city streets to ease it.

4 thoughts on “An evening walk in Paris is always a good idea.”

  1. I do love those places that even though we’ve seen them a million times, they just make us stop and appreciate all the beauty in this world! I know the light is hard to capture on a camera phone, but I can see it and feel it in my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.